Traditional Mass

Saturday, October 27, 2007

Continued . . .

47--What are the interior divisions of the church?

The interior of the church is divided into three parts:
1. The vestibule, where in ancient times the catechumens and penitents stood. It exhorts us to enter in a spirit of recollection.

2. The nave, which is like the ship in which the faithful must sail toward eternity's port; and in which they are saved, as in Noah's Ark, from eternal perdition.

3. The choir, or part reserved for priests and ministers of public worship.
[From 'Your Mass and Your Life,' to be continued . . .]